Community Volunteer Connection

 

 

 

portfolio2 portfolio3 portfolio4

2015 Scholarship Award Winners pictures

Take a look at photos from this years Scholarship Awards night!

Scholarship Opportunities

Find out how you can create your own scholarship for targeted students.

Annual Dinner and Auction

Explore how you can help us raise money to provide students with scholarships.

GCSF Board

See who is behind the scenes working to provide scholarships for Germantown School District students and what you con do to help us.

Advancing the higher education goals of our community’s youth

get in touch

The Washington County Civic Group was formed in the spring of 2010 by Germantown Police Chief Hoell to create civic alliances, foster relationships, and lend a helping hand to volunteer groups located in Washington County. There are numerous opportunities for students, adults and families to volunteer within our community. Please call or email the contact person listed below for more information.

Group Name Contact Person E-Mail Phone#
ARES Amateur Radio Emergency Services      
American Legion Aux Anita Hilleman ahilleman@elevateyou.org W-262.335.6886, Cell-262.628.0563
American Red Cross kyle.roeder@redcross.org
Amy Belle PTA Colin Langley  clangley@reactionmanagement.com W-262-251-1238, Cell-414-460-6369, Fax-414-409-7025
Big Brothers Big Sisters of Washington Co., Inc Heidi Sternig  heidis@bbbswashco.org
Mary Gamerdinger maryg@bbbswashco.org 262-334-7896.
Christian Life Center Rick Hodges richardGHodges@aol.com  
  Joseph Hanthorn jlance76@yahoo.com W-262-253-0829
Citizen Advocates of Washington County Jessica Frederick jfrederick@cawash.org W-262.334.3384
Citizen Corps of Washington County/Vol CTR Deborah Knepler dkneplr@volunteernow.net W-262.338.8256
CrossWay Church Dave Berghuis daveb@crosswaygt.org W-262.255.0702
Daily News Staff Linda McAlpine lmcalpine@conleynet.com (262) 306-5076
Deutschstadt Heritage Foundation Charles Hargan    
  Chris Yatchak chrisyatchak@yahoo.com Cell-414.520.2891
Elevate Diane Ellis dellis@elevateyou.org W 262-677-2216
  Anita Hilleman ahilleman@elevate.org 262-384-0056 and 262-677-2216(x103)
Friends of Abused Families  Lisa Krenke ExecutiveDirector@fafinc.org w 262-334-5598 ext 101
Family Promise of Washington County Kathleen Christenson familyprom.washco@gmail.com 262-644-8900
Friends of the G-Town Community Library Mary Pohland fourhockeypucks@att.net  
Germantown Area Chamber of Commerce Lynn Grgich executivedirector@germantownchamber.org W-262.255.1812, Cell-262.347.9901
Germantown Community Scholarship Fund Deb Stresing dstresing@germantownscholarship.org Cell-414.690.0158
  Scott Scheife scheife@germantownscholarship.org 414-801-2365
Germantown Fire Auxiliary Chris or Cindy Yatchak chrisyatchak@yahoo.com Cell-414.520.2891
Germantown Gridiron Club Les Brummer lesbrummer@wi.rr.com W-262.751.6661, Cell-262.751.6661
Germantown Historical Society Jeff Dhein jjddheinsville@aol.com Cell-262.689.0537
  Peggy Bast psbast@cs.com Cell-414.418.6496
Germantown High School Athletic Boosters Lisa Ash gtownathleticboosters@yahoo.com Cell-414.315.6868
Germantown High School PTA Cindy Eichstaedt gtownhspta@yahoo.com  
Germantown Park & Rec Joe Masiarchin jmasiarchin@village.germantown.wi.us w-250-4717
Germantown PTA Area Council Lisa Ash gtownareacouncilpta@yahoo.com Cell-414.315.6868
Germantown School District   Jeff Holmes jholmes@germantown.k12.wi.us W-262-253-3900
GHS BLT Team Robin Kroyer-Kubicek robinkk@wi.rr.com 262-227-8210
Healthy People Project Christine Glaszcz hppwc@kmymca.org W-262.247.1057
  Joni L. Whitehouse joni.whitehouse@co.washington.wi.us W-262.335.4737, Cell-414.520.0152
  Sara Siwy ssiwy@communitymemorial.com W-262.257.3203 or 262.670.1827, Cell-414.803.3621
  executivedirector@interfaithwashco.org w 262-365-0905
Imagination Theater Heidi Salter imaginationtheatre@yahoo.com 262-957-0399
Interfaith Caregivers of Washington County Brydie
JK Lee Black Belt Academy     262-345-6688
  Robin Kroyer-Kubicek robinkk@wi.rr.com 262-227-8210
Kennedy Middle School PTA   gtownkmspta@gmail.com  
Kiwanis Club of Germantown Dave Schornack dschornack@village.germantown.wi.us W-262-250-4750
  Bill Steitz wsteitz@att.net 414-899-5411
Kiwanis Hotline     262-424-4457
Leadership Germantown Scott Hefle sdhefle@sbcglobal.net Cell-262.385.0996
  Kevin Nash knash@shorewest.com 262-227-7908
  Bob Simmons robertmsimmons@hotmail.com W-262.945.1493, Cell-262.510.8653
Life Church Kevin Miller k.miller8208@gmail.com
kmiller@lifechurchgermantown.com
W-262.251.5050 ext.118, Cell-262.951.5536
Our Inner Wheel Service Club Carol Wright    262-334-5703
Our Kids' Closet Dyanne VanHecke jvanhecke@wi.rr.com  
  Louise Gagne tanteweezie@gmail.com  
Project Second Start Barb Privat info@projectsecondstart.org 262-208-4776
State Rep. Dan Knodl Dan Knodl dknodl@yahoo.com 262- 707-7805
Richfield Historical Society Lois Hessenauer historyrhs@gmail.com 262-628-2841
Richfield Lions Anita Hilleman ahilleman@elevateyou.org W-262.335.6886, Cell-262.628.0563
St. Boniface School Jeff Van Rixel  jvanrixel@stbonifacewi.org  
St. Boniface/St. Gabriel Food Pantry      
United Way Kristin Brandner  kbrandner@unitedwayofwashingtoncounty.org  
University of WI - Extension - Washington Cnty Carol Bralich  carol.bralich@ces.uwex.edu W-262.335.4479
US Bancorp Melissa Shnyder melissa.shneyder@usbank.com W-262-241-7188
Volunteer Center of Wash. County Susan Millin  smillin@volunteernow.net 262-338-8256
WI Amateur Radio Club Dave Schornack dschornack@village.germantown.wi.us W-262-250-4750
Youth Futures Peter Hoell phoell@germantownpolice.org W 253-7788
  Anita Hilleman ahilleman@councilonaoda.org W-262.335.6886, Cell-262.628.0563
  Duane Vanstraten dcvanst.501515.us@wal-mart.com  
Walmart ddvanstraten@hotmail.com    
25 Sportsmen Club Jeff Dhein jjddheinsville@aol.com Cell-262.689.0537

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Changes and/or additions to this form may be directed to info@germantownscholarship.org.

slide up button